PDA

View Full Version : Ibeam volume tone question



loren
09-24-2011, 04:02 PM
Hi,

The ibeam i had (gave to a friend because i now have the imix) doesnt have a volume and tone control knob. Its the active version and was wondering, can just the volume and tone control (like the imix style) be purchased separately and how would it be installed?

Thanks in advance!

Bryan McManus
09-26-2011, 01:32 PM
The older version of the iBeam endpin preamp(iB-Pre) did not include a volume control and the circuit design is not set up to accept one. At least, it's much messier and complex to add a volume control to the older iB-Pre.

The current iB-Pre has the volume control - but no tone - as part of the system design. They are available aftermarket. The list price is $89.

loren
09-27-2011, 01:59 AM
I see. Thanks Bryan