PDA

View Full Version : M1a pole adjustment



Marty C
04-30-2012, 07:04 PM
I had my m1a in my Epiphone M
asterbuilt and tried to put it on my Martin D16. It doesn't sound very good. I had adjusted the pole pieces and may have gotten them off somewhat. I want to start with putting them back to factory settings. Does anyone have the factory settings?

Caleb_Elling
05-01-2012, 09:39 AM
The E-A-D and G strings are roughly set to an 1/8" above the top of the housing. The B-Pole goes a 1/2" below the top. and the High E goes an 1/8" below the top.

Marty C
05-01-2012, 01:10 PM
Thanks Caleb!