PDA

View Full Version : Instaling Anthem without under saddle piezo ?



regoda
08-22-2013, 05:20 PM
Can you please help me, i am thinking about instalig anthem without under saddle piezo because my instrument is not guitar
it is smaller and it has moving bridge so i have problem with that...there is no place for that piezo piece
so do you know what would happen if i install just microphone under bridge ?
i need sound that in more on treble side, that can cut through other instruments
this is my instrument
http://imageshack.us/a/img12/1057/fjdz.jpg

or can you please tell em how to install saddle on this type of instrument ?
thank you!!!

edit: just realized that there is Lyric pickup here on the site.....:D

Caleb_Elling
08-23-2013, 08:42 AM
The Lyric mic would be a much better solution for this guitar. The Anthem cannot be used without the Piezo pickup, but the Lyric is fully capable of carrying the entire frequency range of a guitar.

I would highly recommend checking out the Lyric.

Caleb_Elling
08-23-2013, 08:46 AM
It does look like your guitar has nylon strings. If that is the case, the Lyric might not work as well. We've tried the Lyric on a number of nylon string guitars, with poor results. So at the very least, you may need some external EQ to get a decent sound. I personally think that the Lyric would still be the best fit for this instrument, but unfortunately, I can't say for sure that it will work.